living in a matrix (reprise)

for those of you who wanted a more comprehensible summary of the theory i’ve cited some posts ago, about our universe being run in a simulation in a simulation (iterate endlessly), here’s an article whose wording is a bit less obscure.

in view of this, supposing the simulation theory is true, you might want to reconsider science and religions…

One thought on “living in a matrix (reprise)

  1. Life in a science fiction universe…I just wish my simulation of reality involved having Playboy bunnies bringing me grapes and lighting my cigars with thousand-dollar bills. Ah, well…

    Still, I’ll keep plugging away on my SF stories and hoping I can build a universe that, as Philip K. Dick says, doesn’t fall apart in a few days…

    Fun site you have here, mon…

Leave a Reply

