Jockan Rowlkingman? Not really. Better. :D

Had to play a bit again with this funny app called “I Write Like“. Remember, the one which tells you, after you feed it with a paragraph or two of your writing, whose style your stuff resembles most, kind of. Back when I first tried it, it said I write like Chuck Palahniuk (yeah, I wish. (Do I?)) So, this morning I returned to it and asked what it “thought” about The Believing Game, “chapter” by chapter. (It’s a short story, hence the quotation marks.) The results:

“The Rules”: Jack London

“Night’s End”: J.K. Rowling

“I Do Believe”: J.K. Rowling

“Mirrorworld”: Stephen King

“Just Don’t Believe It”: J.K. Rowling

“3:25, A Tale for the Next Day”:  Neil Gaiman

“Your Turn”: A.C. Doyle

If this weren’t funny and weird enough (for me, obviously – I don’t think anyone else would care about this: go analyze your own writing… ;)), I tried a way, way more recent piece (TBG is from 2005), Colder Feet that I wrote a few months ago. The app thinks I’ve gone the way of James Joyce. :D

The conclusion: There’s none. This is for fun, really, something to do till my brain wakes up and I can get some work done. So, there you go. But wait! Now I’ll copy and paste this entry into the machine, ask its opinion.

3…

2…

1…

And the result is:

William Shakespeare!!!

Yeah, sure. ;D

Leave a Reply

